

## 18<sup>th</sup> Alabama State Match Play Championship

August 2-5, 2018

Limestone Springs Golf Club, Oneonta, AL

**Entries Open: June 4** 

**Entries Close: July 24** 



Entry Fee: \$250 (Includes Championship Cart/Range Fees)

## EXEMPTIONS

Players in the categories listed below are exempt into the 2018 Alabama State Match Play Championship. The AGA reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by July 24, 2018 except those players for whom blank entries are filed as noted below. Exempt players must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section.

	2 /								
1. Winners of the AGA State									
2017-Matt Gourgeot	2014-Tyler Hitchner								
2015-Patrick Martin	2011-Mclain Leberte								
2. Winners of the AGA State 2018- Matt Lorenz 2017-Taylor Eyster 2012-Andy McRae	e Amateur Championship i	ast ten years:							
3. Winners of the AGA State Mid-Amateur last five years:									
2017-Stewart Whitt 2014-Vic Kyatt III									
2016-Clay Guerin	2013-Torrie Coghlin								
2015-Jeff Taylor									
<b>4.</b> Winner of the AGA Boys State Junior Championship the last three years (2015-2017):									
2017-Padraic Sim									
2016-John Racciatti Jr.									
2015-William Buhl									
5. Winner of the 2018 AGA State Senior Championship:									
2018-Claud Cooper									
6. From the 2017 AGA State Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Round of 16:									
Jeff Taylor	Vic Kyatt III	Jason Smith	Robby Prater	Clay Guerin					
Connor Reid	Bo Hayes Jason Tate	Corey Ray	Taylor Eyster Scott Cornette	Matt Gourgeot Robbie Cotton					
John Hayden Wesley Hunter	Jason Tale	Calum Masters	Scott Cornette	Robble Cotton					
Wesley Hunter <b>7.</b> From the 2018 AGA State Amateur Championship, the 16 lowest scores and anyone tying for 16 <sup>th</sup> place:									
Matt Lorenz	Jason Tate	Vic Kyatt III	Logan Archer	place.					
Austin Gean	Drew Mathers	Steven Groover	Nick Robillard						
Taylor Eyster	Woodie Eubanks	Richard Douglas	Clay Guerin						
John Racciatti Jr.	John Hayden	Will Swift	Thomas Ponder						
Jordan Plunkett									
<b>8.</b> From the 2017 AGA State Mid-Amateur, the 8 lowest scores and anyone tying for 8 <sup>th</sup> place:									
Stewart Whitt	Matt Gourgeot	Woodie Eubanks	Robson Copenha	aver					
Clay Guerin	Matt Johnson	Jake Nolen	Vic Kyatt III						
9. Any player who qualified for either the 2018 USGA Open Championship Sectional Qualifying or 2018 USGA Senior Open									
Championship:									
None									
<b>10.</b> Any player who qualified TBD									
<b>11.</b> Any player who qualified		-		enior Amateur Ch	ampionship:				
Clay Guerin	Matt Johnson	Bart Barnes	Claud Cooper						
<b>12.</b> Any player who qualified TBD	l for the 2018 USGA Junior	Amateur Championship:							
13. Any player who qualified for the 2018 USGA Amateur Four-Ball Championship:									
Steven Groover Harlan Winn									
<b>14.</b> Any player who ranks within the top 25 point leaders and anyone tying for 25 <sup>th</sup> place of the Alabama Men's Amateur Rankings as of									
June 4, 2018:		<b>-</b>							
Clay Guerin	Matt Gourgeot	Taylor Eyster	Vic Kyatt III	Lee Hodges	Patrick Martin				

Steven Setterstrom Connor Reid	Robby Prater Woodie Eubanks	Ryan Mayberry Scott Bryan	Matt Johnson Daniel Jansen	Stewart Whitt John Catanzaro	John Hayden Brooks Rabren			
Scott Cornette	Will Swift	Drew Mathers	Mac Murphy	Sheldon Statkewi				
Copenhaver								
15. The 2017 Alabama Men's Player of the Year:								
Matt Gourgeot								
16. The 2017 Alabama Senior Men's Player of the Year:								
Steve Hudson								
17. The 2017 Alabama Junior Boys Player of the Year:								
Ethan Hagood								
18. Special exemptions bes	towed by the AGA.							