

26th Alabama State Senior Four-Ball Championship

October 16-18, 2020 Timberline Golf Club, Calera, AL

Entries Open: August 24 Entries Close: September 29

Entry Fee: \$490 per side (Includes Championship Cart/Range Fees)

EXEMPTIONS

Players and sides in the categories listed below are exempt into the 2020 Alabama State Senior Four-Ball Championship. The AGA reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt sides who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by September 29, 2020. Exempt players and sides must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section.

*Note: For a side to be exempt, both players must be exempt under one of the following categories.

1. Winners of the Alabama State Senior Four-Ball Championship last five years (sides must remain intact):

2019 – Claud Cooper/Richard Jeffers 2018 – Joey Holley/Stan Sherlin 2017 – Robert Nelson/Walker Grant

2016 – Mike Greer/Tom Jungkind 2015 – Del Wood/Doug Davis

2. From the 2019 Alabama State Senior Four-Ball Championship, the lowest 10 scores and anyone tying for 10th place:

Claud Cooper/Richard Jeffers Robert Nelson/Walker Grant Joey Holley/Steve Hudson
Bryan Askew/Mark Woods Dusty Ellison/Mike Greer Marc Wallace/Will Tyner
Chip Woodail/Hamp Andrews Al Gibbs/Alan Seigel Cecil Ingram/Grantland Rice III

Flip Bradley/Bill Moquin Greg Martin/Scot Schroder

 $\textbf{3.} \ \textbf{Senior Division winners of the 2020 Southeast Mid-Amateur Four-Ball Championship (side must remain intact)}.$

TBD

4. Any player who ranks within the top 10 point leaders and anyone tying for 10th place of the Alabama Senior Men's Amateur player rankings as of August 24, 2020.

John WrightClaud CooperRichard JeffersWalker GrantRobert NelsonJoey HolleySteven HudsonBryan AskewMark WoodsGeorge Tyner

Marc Wallace Mike Greer Dusty Ellison

5. From the 2019 Alabama State Senior Championship, the lowest 10 scores and anyone tying for 10th place:

Robert Nelson Richard Jeffers Emile Vaughan Robert Pewitt Danny Spybey Scott Johnston Mark Corley Tom Jungkind Walker Grant Joey Holley

6. One exemption for Championship Host Club

7. Special exemptions bestowed by the AGA