

## 20th Alabama State Match Play Championship

## August 5-8, 2021 Auburn University Club, Auburn, AL



Entry Fee: \$295 (Includes Championship Cart/Range Fees)



## **EXEMPTIONS**

Players in the categories listed below are exempt into the 2021 Alabama State Match Play Championship. The AGA reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by July 27, 2021 except those players for whom blank entries are filed as noted below. Exempt players must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section.

1. Winners of the AGA State Match Play Championship last ten years:

2020-Not Played 2019-Ethan Hagood 2018-Sam Murphy 2017-Matt Gourgeot

2014-Tyler Hitchner 2011-Mclain Leberte

2. Winners of the AGA State Amateur Championship last ten years:

2020-Gordon Sargent 2021-TBD 2019-Jack Goldasich 2018-Matt Lorenz

2012-Andy McRae

3. Winners of the AGA State Mid-Amateur last five years:

2020-Robby Prater 2019 Vic Kyatt III 2018-Stewart Whitt 2017-Stewart Whitt

2016-Clay Guerin 2015-Jeff Taylor

4. Winner of the AGA Boys State Junior Championship the last three years (2018-2020): 2020-Max Johnson 2019-Gordon Sargent 2018-Nick Dunlap

5. Winner of the 2021 AGA State Senior Championship:

Doug McLeod

6. From the 2020 AGA State Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Round of 16:

7. From the 2021 AGA State Amateur Championship, the 16 lowest scores and anyone tying for 16<sup>th</sup> place:

Gordon Sargent Connor Newton Ford Goldasich William Wann Carter Goodwin Connor Doyal **Bart Barnes** Matt Smith Jake DeZoort Jacob Randall Sheldon Statkewicz Dylan Moncus Price Brown Austin Coggin Ryan Eshleman

Tyler Hitchner JP Cave

8. From the 2020 AGA State Mid-Amateur, the 8 lowest scores and anyone tying for 8<sup>th</sup> place:

**Hunter Hawkins Robby Prater Austin Sparks** Will Morrison

Matt Gourgeot Jackson King Daniel Creel Matt Johnson Lance Goodson

9. Any player who qualified for either the 2021 USGA Open Championship Sectional Qualifying or 2021 USGA Senior Open Championship:

Thomas Ponder Mac Murphy Mike Blasey Ford Clegg **Claud Cooper** 

**10.** Any player who qualified for the 2020 USGA Amateur Championship:

Ford Clegg Garrett Johnson **Gordon Sargent Drew Mathers** 

William Buhl William Walker **Thomas Ponder** 

11. Any player who qualified for either the 2019 USGA Mid-Amateur Championship or 2019 USGA Senior Amateur Championship:

David Hancock Steven Groover Clay Guerin Stewart Alexander

12. Any player who qualified for the 2019 USGA Junior Amateur Championship:

Garrison Guthrie

13. Any player who qualified for the 2021 USGA Amateur Four-Ball Championship:

**Matt Gourgeot** Trent Alexander Michael Noe Steven Groover Brinson Holder

**Harrison Davis** 

14. Any player who ranks within the top 25 point leaders and anyone tying for 25<sup>th</sup> place of the Alabama Men's Amateur Rankings as of

June 1, 2020:

**Gordon Sargent** Jacob LeCroy **Drew Mathers** Ford Clegg Nick Robillard **Thomas Ponder Robby Prater** William Walker Noah Martino Tyler Hitchner **Hunter Hawkins Austin Sparks** Clay Guerin **Matt Gourgeot** Jackson King Will Morrison Connor Reid **Garrett Johnson Woodie Eubanks** Alex Balog Daniel Burns Will Thompson Ward Harris Jackson Beindorf Stewart Whitt

15. The 2020 Alabama Men's Player of the Year:

**Gordon Sargent** 

**16.** The 2020 Alabama Senior Men's Player of the Year:

John Wright

**17.** The 2020 Alabama Junior Boys Player of the Year:

**Gordon Sargent** 

**18.** Special exemptions bestowed by the AGA.