

1st Alabama State Senior Match Play Championship

July 30-August 2, 2020 Auburn University Club, Auburn, AL

Entries Open: May 31

Entries Close: July 27



Mike Greer

Entry Fee: \$295 (Includes Championship Cart/Range Fees)

EXEMPTIONS

Players in the categories listed below are exempt into the 2021 Alabama State Senior Match Play Championship. The AGA reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by July 27, 2021 except those players for whom blank entries are filed as noted below. Exempt players must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section.

- 1. Winners of the AGA State Senior Match Play Championship since 2020:
- 2. Winner of the AGA State Senior Championship last three years: 2021-Doug McLeod
 2020-David Hancock
 2019-Robert Nelson
- **3.** Winner of the AGA State Super Senior Championship last three years:2021-Fred Clark2020-Stewart Alexander2019-Stewart Alexander
- From the 2021 AGA State Senior Amateur, the 5 lowest scores and anyone tying for 5th:Doug McLeodDavid HancockClaud CooperRobert Nelson

4. From the 2020 AGA State Senior Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Round of 16:

- **5.** From the 2021 AGA State Amateur Championship, the 30 lowest scores and anyone tying for 30th place:
- **6.** From the 2020 AGA State Mid-Amateur, the 30 lowest scores and anyone tying for 30th: Shaw Pritchett
- **7.** Any player who qualified for the 2021 USGA Senior Open Championship: Claud Cooper
- **8.** Any player who qualified for the 2020 USGA Amateur Championship, 2020 USGA Mid-Amateur Championship or 2020 USGA Senior Amateur Championship:
- **9.** Any player who qualified for the 2021 USGA Amateur Four-Ball Championship:
- **10.** Any player who ranks within the top 10 point leaders and anyone tying for 10th place of the Alabama Senior Men's Amateur Rankings as of May 31, 2021:

John Wright	Claud Cooper	Doug McLeod	David Hancock	Shaw Pritchett
Robert Nelson	Mike Greer	Emile Vaughan	Walker Grant	Jeffrey Darst
11. The 2020 Alabama Senio				

John Wright

12. Special exemptions bestowed by the AGA.