

## 33<sup>rd</sup> Alabama State Mid-Amateur Championship

September 17-19, 2021

Hoover Country Club, Hoover, AL

Entries Close: September 7



Entry Fee: \$295 (Includes Championship Cart/Range Fees)

**Entries Open: July 19** 

## EXEMPTIONS

Players in the categories listed below are exempt into the 2021 Alabama State Mid-Amateur Championship. The AGA reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by September 7, except those players for whom blank entries are filed as noted below. Exempt players must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section. 1. Winners of the AGA State Mid-Amateur last ten years: 2020-Robby Prater 2019-Vic Kyatt III 2018-Stewart Whitt 2017-Stewart Whitt 2016-Clay Guerin 2015-Jeff Taylor 2014-Vic Kyatt III 2011-Matt Johnson 2013-Torrie Coghlin 2012-Steve Hudson 2. Winners of the AGA State Amateur Championship last ten years: 2017-Taylor Eyster 2012-Andy McRae 3. Winner of the 2021 AGA State Senior Championship: Doug McLeod 4. From the 2020 AGA State Mid-Amateur Championship, anyone posting a 54-hole score: **Robby Prater** Austin Sparks Hunter Hawkins Will Morrison Jackson King Matt Gourgeot Daniel Creel Matt Johnson Lance Goodson Will Thrash Shaw Pritchett Stewart Whitt Will Thompson Steven Groover **Tobin Ayers** Scott Cornette Clint Provost Steven Muncher **Richard Douglas** Mark Chambers Corey Ray Woodie Eubanks Jacob Randall **Brent Dorner** Scott Barranco Brannan Reaves Sam Audia Will McCurdy Jeff Taylor Thomas Jean John Wright **Claud Cooper** Nick Davis Will Swift Joey Holley Andy McRae Will Clowdus Evan Holland Whitt Luker **Chase Bagwell** Jeremy Willingham Michael Watson Alex Balog Chris Jones Victor Kyatt Mike Arasin **Brinson Holder** Anoop Sattineri Jackson Beindorf Scott Gilreath Levi Shelton Alan Coshatt Nick Lee **Connor Elder** Josh Upton Marshall Watts JT Watkins Wes Cahoon Jordan Maynor **Timothy Freund** David Kyatt Jay Haves Ben Moody **Trip Smalley** 5. From the 2021 AGA State Amateur Championship, anyone posting a 72-hole score: Jacob Randall Tyler Hitchner Austin Sparks **Bart Barnes** Brinson Holder Clay Guerin Woodie Eubanks Nick Davis Johnny Komara Chris Hummel **Tobin Ayers** James Salter Daniel Ozley Bradley Funderburk Stewart Whitt Jonathan Nelson Trent Alexander Jake Nolen Lance Goodson Alex Balog **Eric Howle** 6. From the 2021 AGA State Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Round of 16: Woodie Eubanks Matthew Myers **Tobin Ayers** Clay Guerin **Brent Cooper Bart Barnes** 7. From the 2021 AGA State Senior Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Quarterfinals: John Wright Mike Arasin Jeff Taylor Claud Cooper Steve Hudson Joseph Fortner Shaw Pritchett **Emile Vaughan** 8. From the 2021 Alabama Open, amateurs finishing among the top 30 overall: Hunter Hawkins Ty Cole Brad Moultrie **Tyler Hitchner** 9. Any player who qualified for either the 2021 USGA Open Championship Sectional Qualifying or 2021 USGA Senior Open Championship: Claud Cooper 10. Any player who qualified for the 2021 USGA Amateur Championship, the 2021 USGA Mid-Amateur Championship or 2021 USGA Senior Amateur Championship: Will Morrison Shaw Pritchett Austin Sparks **Robert Nelson** 11. Any player who qualified for the 2021 USGA Amateur Four-Ball Championship: Matt Gourgeot **Brinson Holder** Trent Alexander Michale Noe

**12.** Any player who ranks within the top 50 point leaders and anyone tying for 50<sup>th</sup> place of the Alabama Men's Amateur Rankings as of July 19, 2021:

July 13, 2021.				
Tyler Hitchner	Robby Prater	Austin Sparks	Hunter Hawkins	Jacob Randall
Jackson King	Will Morrison	Matt Gourgeot	Daniel Burns	Alex Balog
Will Thompson	Jackson Beindorf	Sheldon Statkewicz	Bart Barnes	Stewart Whitt
Will Swift	Matt Johnson	Shaw Pritchett	Wil Clowdus	Daniel Creel
Lance Goodson	Steven Groover	Brinson Holder	Clay Guerin	Will McCurdy
Thomas Looney	Steven Locke	Michael Noe	Mike Blasey	Jeff Taylor
Ty Cole	Garrett Burgess	Trent Alexander	Matt Ritchie	

**13.** The 2020 Alabama Men's Player of the Year:

14. The 2020 Alabama Senior Men's Player of the Year: John Wright

15. One exemption for Championship Host Club

16. Special exemptions bestowed by the AGA