

105th Alabama State Amateur Championship

June 9-12, 2021





May 11 (All other qualifiers and exempt players)

Entry Fee: \$295 Exempt (\$110 Qualifying) (Includes Qualifying/Championship Cart/Range Fees)

EXEMPTIONS FROM QUALIFYING

Players in the following categories will be eligible for exemption in the 2021 Championship only. The AGA reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by May 11, 2021 except those players for whom blank entries are filed as noted below. Exempt players must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section.

1. All former winners of the AGA State Amateur Championship:

2020-Gordon Sargent2019-Jack Goldasich2018-Matt Lorenz2012-Andy McRae2006-Ben Moody2002, 2005-Will Swift2004-Lance Goodson Jr.1997-Richard Jeffers1998-Scott Weatherly1996-John Coles, III1993-Bob Frazier1989-John Wright

2. Winners of the AGA State Match Play Championship last ten years:

2019-Ethan Hagood 2018-Sam Murphy 2017-Matt Gourgeot

2014-Tyler Hitchner 2011-Mclain Leberte

3. Winners of the AGA State Mid-Amateur last five years:

2020-Robby Prater 2019-Vic Kyatt 2018-Stewart Whitt

2017-Stewart Whitt 2016-Clay Guerin

4. Winner of the 2020 AGA Boys State Junior Championship:

2020-Max Johnson

5. Winners of the AGA State Senior Championship last five years:

2021-TBD 2020-David Hancock 2019-Robert Nelson

2018-Claud Cooper 2017-Robert Nelson

(NOTE: Blank entry will be filed by the AGA for player who becomes exempt after close of entries.)

6. Winners of the AGA State Four-Ball Championship last five years:

2021-Alex Balog/Daniel Burns 2020- Johnny Komara/Tim Harwick 2019- Will Swift/Clay Guerin

2018-Will Swift/Clay Guerin 2017-Heath West/Matt Johnson

(NOTE: Blank entry will be filed by the AGA for player who becomes exempt after close of entries.)

7. Winners of the 2020 AGA State Senior Four-Ball Championship:

2020-Shaw Pritchett/Emile Vaughan

8. From the 2021 AHSAA State High School Championship, each individual classification champion or co-champion.

(* Classifications are: Boys 1A-2A, 3A, 4A, 5A, 6A, 7A.)

(NOTE: Blank entry will be filed by the AGA for player who becomes exempt after close of entries.)

- 9. From the 2021 AISA State High School Champion, individual champion or co-champion.
- 10. From the 2021 AGA State Amateur Championship, any player that posted a 72-hole score:

Gordon Sargent Jacob LeCroy **Drew Mathers** Nick Robillard Noah Martino Sheldon Statkewicz Thomas Ponder Clay Guerin Connor Reid Ward Harris JP Cave Woodie Eubanks Jordan Plunkett Matthew Myers Nick Dunlap Steven Groover Jones Free James Salter John Wright Harlan Winn Sam Murphy Owen Burt Will Swift Will McCurdy **Austin Cody** Tyler Hitchner **Bart Barnes** Paul Bruce **Dakota Terry Connor Newton** Alan Coshatt Thomas Fischer Price Brown Carter Goodwin **Austin Gean** Jack Goldasich Hayden Carner Nathan King **Tobin Ayers** Chase Kennedy Connor Doyal **Blakely Burrow** Mac Murphy **Dawson Garrett** William Wann Dawson Atkinson Ryan Eshleman Lance Goodson Matt Johnson John Gaal Tanner Guthrie Sam Jeffcoat Will Patrick Will Golden Ford Goldasich Jackson Kilcrease Dawson Farni Scott Weaver Jones Brown **Avery Stansell** Alex Balog

11. From the 2019 AGA State Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Round of 16:

Stewart Whitt	Harlan Winn	Cole Davidson	Ethan Hagood	Mac Murphy
Matt Gourgeot	Dakota Terry	Jackson King	Reynolds Lambert	Jason Tate
Robson Copenhaver	Scott Weaver	Woodie Eubanks	James Medley	Victor Kyatt III
Charles Wood	Scott Weaver	Woodic Eddams	James Weatey	victor Ryate iii
12. From the 2020 AGA State	Mid-Amateur the 20 lo	owest scores and anyone to	ving for 20 th place:	
Robby Prater	Austin Sparks	Hunter Hawkins	Will Morrison	Jackson King
Matt Gourgeot	Daniel Creel	Matt Johnson	Lance Goodson	Will Thrash
Will Thompson	Shaw Pritchett	Stewart Whitt	Steven Groover	Tobin Ayers
Scott Cornette	Clint Provost	Steven Muncher	Richard Douglas	Mark Chambers
13. Finalists from the 2021 A	GA State Four-Ball Chan	npionship:		
Wil Clowdus/Will Thom				
	•	ayer who becomes exempt	t after close of entries.)	
14. From the 2019 Alabama				
Tyler Hitchner	Drew Mathers	Jake Dezoort	Issac Alexander	Cole Davidson
Dylan Moncus	Owen Burt			
15. Any player who qualified	for either the 2019 USG	A Open Sectional Qualifyir	ng or 2019 USGA Senior O	oen Championship:
Ford Clegg	Austin Gean			
16. Any player who qualified	d for the 2019 or 2020 U	SGA Amateur, Mid-Amateu	ur, Senior or Junior Champ	oionships:
Garrison Guthrie	Sam Murphy	David Hancock	Steven Groover	Clay Guerin
William Buhl	William Walker III	Stewart Alexander	Ford Clegg	Garrett Johnson
Gordon Sargent	Drew Mathers	William Buhl	Thomas Ponder	
17. Any player who qualified	for the 2021 USGA Ama	ateur Four-Ball Championsl	hip:	
Matt Gourgeot	Brinson Holder	Trent Alexander	Michael Noe	Steven Groover
Harrison Davis				
18. The 2020 Alabama Men's	s Player of the Year:			
Gordon Sargent				
19. The 2020 Alabama Senion	r Men's Player of the Ye	ar:		
John Wright				
20. The 2020 Alabama Junior	r Boys Player of the Year	:		
Gordon Sargent				
21. Any player who ranks wit	thin the top 30 point lea	ders and anyone tying for	30 th place of the Alabama	Men's Amateur Rankings as of
March 1, 2021:				
Gordon Sargent	Jacob LeCroy	Drew Mathers	Nick Robillard	Ford Clegg
Robby Prater	William Walker	Connor Reid	Thomas Ponder	Noah Martino
Jackson King	Austin Sparks	Clay Guerin	Hunter Hawkins	Matt Gourgeot
Garrett Johnson	Johnny Komara	Tim Harwick	Matt Johnson	Ward Harris
Lance Goodson	Woodie Eubanks	Will Morrison	Stewart Whitt	Sheldon Statkewitz
Jackson Beindorf	Brinson Holder	Dylan Moncus	Steven Groover	Jordan Plunkett
JP Cave	Will Swift			
22. Any player who ranks wit March 1, 2021:	thin the top 15 point lea	ders and anyone tying for	15 th place of the Alabama	Junior Boys Rankings as of
Gordon Sargent	Nick Dunlap	Chase Kyes	Cole Davidson	Jones Free
Justin Olive	Ward Harris	Brantley Scott	Paul Bruce	Kenneth Okins
		Jackson Mitchell		Kemieti Okiio
	MOLEGU SIGLOU II			
Tom Fischer Trent Trousdale	Morgan Slaton II Parker Moellinger	Judicion Wilconen		