

109th Alabama State Amateur Championship

June 4-7 2025



RTJ Capitol Hill, Prattville, AL

Entries Close: May 1 (Scottsboro Qualifier) Entries Open: March 3 May 13 (All other qualifiers and exempt players)

Entry Fee: \$325 Exempt (\$125 Qualifying) (Includes Qualifying/Championship Cart/Range Fees)

EXEMPTIONS FROM QUALIFYING

Players in the following categories will be eligible for exemption in the 2025 Championship only. The AGA reserves the right to revise any of the exemption categories. Exempt players who wish to participate in the Championship must file an entry by May 13, 2025 except those players for whom blank entries are filed as noted below. Exempt players must meet all the eligibility requirements set forth in Eligibility Section.

1. All former winners of the AGA State Amateur Championship:

2023-Tyler Watts 2021-Gordon Sargent 2020-Gordon Sargent 2024-Tom Fischer 2019-Jack Goldasich 2017-Taylor Eyster 2012-Andy McRae 2006-Ben Moody 2002, 2005-Will Swift 2004-Lance Goodson Jr. 1997-Richard Jeffers 1998-Scott Weatherly 1989-John Wright

2. Winners of the AGA State Match Play Championship last ten years:

2023-Will Patrick 2022-Jack Goldasich 2021-Matthew Myers 2024-Nick Robillard

2019-Ethan Hagood 2017-Matt Gourgeot 3. Winners of the AGA State Mid-Amateur last five years: 2024-Ben Reeves 2023-Connor Elder

2022-Haymes Snedeker 2021-Tyler Hitchner/Will McCurdy 2020-Robby Prater

4. Winner of the 2024 AGA Boys State Junior Championship:

Bailey Sutter

5. Winners of the AGA State Senior Championship last three years:

2025-TBD 2024-Shaw Pritchett 2023-Shaw Pritchett (NOTE: Blank entry will be filed by the AGA for player who becomes exempt after close of entries.)

6. Winners of the AGA State Four-Ball Championship last five years:

2025-TBD 2024-Tyler Watts/Barak Erwin 2023-Blake Watts/Will McCurdy 2022-Clay

2021-Alex Balog/Daniel Burns Guerin/James Salter

(NOTE: Blank entry will be filed by the AGA for player who becomes exempt after close of entries.)

7. Winner of the 2024 AGA State Senior Match Play Championship:

Chris Hummel

8. From the 2024 AGA State Amateur Championship, the 40 lowest scores and anyone tying for 40th place:

Tom Fischer Josiah Gilbert Hal Dove Tyler Watts **Hunter Hawkins** Jon Ed Steed **Bailey Sutter** Jackson Mitchell Max Johnson Ken Goforth Jake Springer Austin Coggin Morgan Slaton **Brantley Scott** Mac Scott Ryan Eshleman Ward Harris Phillip Darst Jordan Plunkett Sylas Elliot Christopher Devlin **Eric Boutwell** John Snoddy Casey O'Toole Ethan Hagood Chase Kyes JP Cave Trip Duke Will Patrick Trace Bracknell Jackson King Stewart Whitt Cole Komyati Cole Imig **Elad Sebbag**

Daniel Keddie Pierce Becker Blake Kelley

9. From the 2024 AGA State Match Play Championship, those players who advanced to the Quarterfinals:

Nick Robillard Will Patrick **Trey Rouse** Ward Harris **Blake Watts** Tv Cole Blaise Wilson Jackson Mitchell 10. From the 2024 AGA State Mid-Amateur, the 10 lowest scores and anyone tying for 10th place:

Ben Reeves **Hunter Hawkins** Haymes Snedeker Matt Johnson **Shaw Pritchett** Bradley Funderburk Stewart Whitt Blaise Wilson John Snoddy **Blake Kelley**

11. From the 2024 AGA Boys State Junior, the 3 lowest scores and anyone tying for 3rd place:

Bailey Sutter Gus Darnall Thomas Crane

12. From the 2024 Alabama Open, amateurs finishing among the top 5 overall:

13. Any player who played in either the 2024 USGA Open Championship or 2024 USGA Senior Open Championship:

Scott Cornette

14. Any player who played in the 2024 USGA Amateur, Mid-Amateur, Senior or Junior Championships:

Tom FischerJosiah GilbertGordon SargentTyler WattsWill McCurdyBen ReevesJoel AlexanderAaron JacksonJohn TynerHunter HawkinsBailey SutterChase KyesRobert NelsonMike ArasinVoyed Couey

15. Any player who played in the 2025 USGA Amateur Four-Ball Championship:

Joel Alexander Will McCurdy Blake Watts Jake Nolen Mason Seaborn

Conner Pratt Andrew Gladden

16. The 2024 Alabama Men's Player of the Year:

17. The 2024 Alabama Senior Men's Player of the Year:

Robert Nelson

18. The 2024 Alabama Junior Boys Player of the Year:

Tyler Watts

19. Any player who ranks within the top 25 point leaders and anyone tying for 25th place of the Alabama Men's Amateur Rankings as of

March 1, 2025:

Gordon Sargent Tom Fischer **Tyler Watts** Josiah Gilbert **Hunter Hawkins** Ben Reeves Jackson Mitchell Mac Scott Nick Robillard Blaise Wilson Ty Cole Hal Dove **Blake Watts** Ward Harris Haymes Snedeker **Bailey Sutter** Will Patrick Ken Goforth Paul Bruce John Luke Tyner **Blake Kelley** Morgan Slaton Barak Erwin Matt Johnson **Trey Rouse**

20. Any player who ranks within the top 10 point leaders and anyone tying for 10th place of the Alabama Junior Boys Rankings as of

Chase Kyes

March 1, 2025:

Bailey Sutter Tyler Watts Jon Ed Steed Jackson Skinner

Jack Lowery Thomas Crane Blake Cornell Hudson Lawson

21. Players with a ranking in the World Amateur Golf Rankings (WAGR) as of date of entry.

22. One exemption for Championship Host Club.

23. Special exemptions as selected by the AGA.